Forgot Login?   Sign up  

AOPA UK Flying Schools & Clubs

If you are training to qualify for a pilot's licence, you must undergo training at either an Approved Training Organisation (ATO) or Registered Training Facility (RTF). After 8 April 2019 a Registered Training Facility (RTF) must be registered as either a Declared Training Organisation (DTO) or Approved Training Organisation (ATO) to be able to train for EASA licences and ratings.

Listed below are Flying Schools and Clubs based in the UK, including Northern Ireland and the Channel Islands who are currently corporate members of AOPA UK. All are either ATO's or RTF's.

You may contact a club by clicking on the Name and then completing the contact form to email your chosen club or by clicking on a website link.

To view the clubs on a map click HERE.

Name Position Phone
Staverton Flying School @ Sky Park Ltd Gloucestershire 01452 712388
Sywell Aerodrome Sywell Aerodrome (EGBK) 01604 801620
Take Flight Aviation Ltd (Oxford) Oxfordshire 01865 236424
Tatenhill Aviation Ltd Staffordshire 01283 575283
TG Aviation Ltd Kent 07511 526 529
The Pilot Centre Ltd Buckinghamshire 01895 833838
The POM Flying Club Ltd Lincolnshire 07985 753336 / 07711 438999
Ultimate High Academy West Sussex 01243 913916
Vertical Aviation Entsone Airfield
West London Aero Club Berkshire 01628 823272
Westair Flying School Lancashire 01253 342660
Western Air (Thruxton) Ltd Hampshire 01264 773900
Wickenby Aerodrome LLP Lincolnshire 01673 885000
Wingtask 1995 Limited Norfolk 01508 550453
Yeovilton Flying Club Yeovilton
Go to top